Tobermory, Ontario

Living in Canada my entire life, I never knew there were such beautiful places until I began venturing into my home country. The first time I visited Tobermory, Ontario, was in 2012, and I loved it so much I went back a second time in 2014! Both times, I stayed at my friends cottage on the lake. Seriously, every girl needs to take a road trip with her friends!!! I cannot even begin to explain the amount of laughs we shared on both of these trips. I’m not sure which I enjoyed more, the drive up, or the stay. From hiking, to drunken campfire nights, to jumping off rocks and cliffs into crystal clear water, this was one of my most memorable trips. Not only did I get to enjoy one of Canadas treasures, but I got to enjoy the company of my best friends.

Trying on this very furry hat. Not really my style!
Trying on this very furry hat. Not really my style! P.S Don’t mind my campfire/lakewater hair:)
I wokeup at 5am while all of my friends were still sleeping. It was so peaceful watching the sunrise over the lake, and from behind the trees. Although hearing the distant cry of cows kind of scared my at first.. Hey im a city girl!
I wokeup at 5am while all of my friends were still sleeping. It was so peaceful watching the sunrise over the lake, and from behind the trees. Although hearing the distant cry of cows kind of scared me at first.. Hey im a city girl!
Such beautiful scenery so close to home.. I sure do love Canada, eh
Such beautiful scenery so close to home.. I sure do love Canada, eh

10621037_10152624044709438_2017513212_n10602638_10152624044989438_1836559854_n10634377_10152624158694438_1233570827_n

 

The two times I have visited tobermory, I took the plunge into the sauble falls!
The two times I have visited tobermory, I took the plunge into the sauble falls!

IMG_3146 IMG_3099 IMG_3053 IMG_3019
IMG_2919 IMG_2906 IMG_2868 IMG_2825

Because, caves.
Because, caves.

If you ever get the chance to explore this, and other parts of Canada, I would love to hear about your experiences.
Happy exploring.

Sincerely, Jesseca

2 thoughts on “Tobermory, Ontario

Leave a Reply

